Wallabies v. France : Team Announcement

Wallabies v. France : Team Announcement

The Wallabies will be looking to make it four from four against the French in 2014 when they clash in Paris on Sunday morning (AEDT).

The Wallabies are two from two so far on this five match tour and take on a French side full of confidence after defeating Fiji 40-15 last weekend in what is Sekope Kepu’s 50th Test match for Australia.

There is only one change to the starting side that defeated Wales with James Horwill returning at lock in the starting lineup at the expense of Sam Carter.

The makeup of the bench is still to be confirmed and will be done so closer to kick off.

1. James Slipper
2. Saia Fainga’a
3. Sekope Kepu
4. James Horwill
5. Rob Simmons
6. Sean McMahon
7. Michael Hooper (c)
8. Ben McCalman
9. Nick Phipps
10. Bernard Foley
11. Joe Tomane
12. Christian Lealiifano
13. Tevita Kuridrani
14. Adam Ashley-Cooper
15. Israel Folau



Canberra born and bred Rugby fan brought up on Canberra Kookaburra and ACT Brumbies Rugby.

More in France