Quade Cooper named in 32-man squad for Bledisloe 3

Quade Cooper named in 32-man squad for Bledisloe 3

Wallabies coach Ewen McKenzie has named a 32 man squad for the third Bledisloe Test in Brisbane next Saturday with Quade Cooper earning a recall to the squad.


Also in are the uncapped pair of Kyle Godwin and Tetera Faulkner from the Western Force. Luke Jones from the Melbourne Rebels get a chance to add to his one Test cap joining his team mate Tom English.

Henry Speight has also been named in the squad but won’t play this Test as he recovers from an injured hamstring.

Missing out due to injury are Matt Toomua (concussion) and Ben McCalman (shoulder) in addition to the unavailability of Kurtley Beale. McCalman’s shoulder injury has been deemed serious enough to miss the end of year tour.


Ben Alexander
Sam Carter
Saia Fainga’a
Scott Fardy
Tetera Faulkner
James Hanson
Scott Higginbotham
Matt Hodgson
Michael Hooper
James Horwill
Luke Jones
Josh Mann-Rea
Sekope Kepu
Benn Robinson
Jake Schatz
Rob Simmons
Will Skelton
James Slipper


Adam Ashley-Cooper
Quade Cooper
Tom English
Israel Folau
Bernard Foley
Kyle Godwin
Will Genia
Rob Horne
Tevita Kuridrani
Christian Lealiifano
Nick Phipps
Henry Speight
Joe Tomane
Nic White

The final matchday squad of 23 will be named on Tuesday.


Canberra born and bred Rugby fan brought up on Canberra Kookaburra and ACT Brumbies Rugby.

More in Wallabies