Queensland Schools Teams Named

Queensland Schools Teams Named

Following the completion of the Queensland Schools Trials at Ballymore over 3 days, the Queensland 1 & 2 teams have been named to compete in the National Schools Championship in Sydney at St Ignatius College, 3rd July – 9th July 2016

Willie Malala (GPS2) scores against GPS1

The Teams

Queensland 1

Name                    School

1 Lloyd Gorman Brisbane State High School

2 Sean Farrell Brisbane Boys’ College

3 Laurence Tominiko Keebra Park SHS

4 Matt Wilshire Toowoomba Grammar School

5 Victor Tualima Brisbane State High School

6 Jeral Skelton St Patrick’s College

7 Fraser McReight Brisbane Grammar School

8 Justin Sikemeti St Patrick’s College

9 Tate McDermott Sunshine Coast Grammar School

10 Isaac Lucas St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace

11 Will Eadie St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace

12 Quinton Mahina Brisbane State High School

13 Tristan Stanghorn Anglican Church Grammar School

14 Willie Malala St Joseph’s Nudgee College

15 Murray Taulagi Brisbane State High School

16 Eugene Koorts Ipswich Grammar School

17 Samuel Dobb The Southport School

18 Blake Schoupp St Joseph’s Nudgee College

19 Henry Sharp Anglican Church Grammar School

20 Tipene Mavoa The Southport School

21 Harry Green Toowoomba Grammar School

22 Augustus Rangihuna St Joseph’s Nudgee College

23 Matthew Collins St Peter’s Lutheran College


Tipene Mavoa of GPS1 offloads to Patrick Tafa

Queensland 2

Name                School

1 Dechlan Day The Southport School

2 Matthew Faessler Toowoomba Grammar School

3 Joshua Nasser St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace

4 Matthew Munday St Patrick’s College

5 Harry Wilson St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace

6 Seamus Tweedy St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace

7 Joshua Sheridan Ipswich Grammar School

8 Timote Tavalea John Paul College

9 Joshua Vuta Somerset College

10 Matthew McCarthy Sunshine Coast Grammar School

11 Callum Hicks Ipswich Grammar School

12 Harry McMahon Sunshine Coast Grammar School

13 Len Ikiatau Brisbane Boys’ College

14 Ben Simpson Brisbane Boys’ College

15 Semisi Tupou St Joseph’s Nudgee College

16 Harrison Raven Sunshine Coast Grammar School

17 Ben Klaassen Downlands College

18 Moses Alo-Emile Brisbane State High School

19 Patrick Tafa Brisbane State High School

20 Allan Wratten Marist College Ashgrove

21 Isaac Tarabay Anglican Church Grammar School

22 Isaac De Flavis Marist College Ashgrove

23 Nathanael Carswell Brisbane Boys College

Trial Game Results

Sonny Ah San (AIC) offloads against Combined Secondary Schools (CSS)

Wednesday June 22nd Ballymore

CSS v Chairman’s XV – Score ?

Harry McMahon (CSS) scores as Tate McDermott (CSS), Ben Bucknell (AIC) and Ben Navosailagi (AIC) watch on.

Thursday June 23rd Ballymore

GPS2 vs Chairman’s XV- Score ??

GPS1 vs CSS – Score ??

AIC 28 defeated GPS3 22

Ratu Niumataiwalu (GPS3) fends off Ashley Marsh (Chairman’s XV)

Friday June 24th Ballymore

GPS3 54 defeated Chairman’s XV 26

CSS 21 defeated AIC 19

GPS1 14 (Tries: McReight, Tafa) tied with  GPS2 14 (Tries: Taulagi, Malala)

Tristan Stanghorn (left) and Isaac Lucas (right) of GPs1


More Photos on Flickr at:

Chairman’s XV v GPS3 –


GPS1 v GPS2 –

Or if you prefer Facebook

Chairman’s XV v GPS3




Rugby tragic, who combines his two hobbies of rugby and photography.

More in AIC