2014 TRC Touring Squad

2014 TRC Touring Squad

The Wallabies 28-man touring squad for the away legs of The Rugby Championship in South Africa and Argentina has been named, highlighted by the return of Will Genia.


Ewen McKenzie has had a number of selection headaches to contend with after the injury enforced withdrawals of Tatafu Polota-Nau (ankle), Wycliff Palu (concussion) and Peter Betham (fractured ankle).

Coming into the squad is winger Joe Tomane, prop Benn Robinson and hookers Saia Fainga’a and Josh Mann-Rea.

The Wallabies will play South Africa in Cape Town on the morning of September 28 at 1:00am (AEST) then travel to Mendoza in Argentina the following week for a 9:40am kick off on Sunday October 5 (AEDT).


Adam Ashley-Cooper
Kurtley Beale
Israel Folau
Bernard Foley
Will Genia
Rob Horne
Tevita Kuridrani
Christian Leali’ifano
Nick Phipps
Joe Tomane
Matt Toomua
Nic White


Ben Alexander
Sam Carter
Pek Cowan
Saia Fainga’a
Scott Fardy
James Hanson
Scot Higginbotham
Matt Hodgson
Michael Hooper (c)
James Horwill
Sekope Kepu
Ben McCalman
Josh Mann-Rea
Benn Robinson
Rob Simmons
James Slipper


Canberra born and bred Rugby fan brought up on Canberra Kookaburra and ACT Brumbies Rugby.

More in Wallabies