All Blacks

2014 Bledisloe I Team Announcement

2014 Bledisloe I Team Announcement

The rugby attention turns back to the international scene this weekend with the Wallabies and All Blacks kicking off the Rugby Championship in Sydney on Saturday night.

The Wallabies resume their 2014 season after a 3-0 clean sweep of the French back in June and are on a seven match winning streak stretching back to 2013 Spring tour.

Coach Ewen McKenzie has had a few injury headaches to contend with, particularly in the front row, with Tatafu-Polota-Nau, Tolu Latu, Scott Sio, Laurie Weeks all out. Also out is Joe Tomane who missed the French series and would have been a good chance to replace Nick Cummins, who is now in Japan.

One of the the big talking points is Kurtley Beale starting at flyhalf over Bernard Foley who is amongst nine reserves with one of those to be omitted closer to game day.

1. James Slipper
2. Nathan Charles
3. Sekope Kepu
4. Sam Carter
5. Rob Simmons
6. Scott Fardy
7. Michael Hooper (c)
8. Wycliff Palu
9. Nic White
10. Kurtley Beale
11. Rob Horne
12. Matt Toomua
13. Adam Ashley-Cooper
14. Pat McCabe
15. Israel Folau

James Hanson
Pek Cowan
Ben Alexander
Will Skelton
Ben McCalman
Scott Higginbotham
Nick Phipps
Bernard Foley
Tevita Kuridrani
(one to be omitted)

All Blacks

Canberra born and bred Rugby fan brought up on Canberra Kookaburra and ACT Brumbies Rugby.

More in All Blacks