Rugby World Cup

Wallabies team to face Wales

Wallabies team to face Wales

The Wallabies have announced the the team to play Wales in their final group match of the 2015 Rugby World Cup.

The two forced changes are Drew Mitchell in for Rob Horne (shoulder) and crazed warrior Sean McMahon in for Michael Hooper (suspension), thereby forming the Pokemon with David Pocock in the back row.

The other change Dean Mumm starting in the second row with Rob Simmons moving to the bench.

Rugby World Cup Match 35: Wallabies team to play Wales at Twickenham, London
Saturday October 10 4:45pm local time (Sunday 2:45am AEDT)

1. Scott Sio (13 Tests)
2. Stephen Moore (c) (98 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (59 Tests)
4. Kane Douglas (19 Tests)
5. Dean Mumm (40 Tests)
6. Scott Fardy (26 Tests)
7. Sean McMahon (5 Tests)
8. David Pocock (vc) (52 Tests)
9. Will Genia (62 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (23 Tests)
11. Drew Mitchell (66 Tests)
12. Matt Giteau (98 Tests)
13. Tevita Kuridrani (27 Tests)
14. Adam Ashley-Cooper (vc) (110 Tests)
15. Israel Folau (35 Tests)


16. Tatafu Polota-Nau (57 Tests)
17. James Slipper (70 Tests)
18. Greg Holmes (20 Tests)
19. Rob Simmons (56 Tests)
20. Ben McCalman (43 Tests)
21. Nick Phipps (35 Tests)
22. Matt Toomua (28 Tests)
23. Kurtley Beale (56 Tests)

Rugby World Cup

Matt started G&GR just before the 2007 Rugby World Cup and has been enslaved ever since. Follow him on twitter: @MattRowley

More in Rugby World Cup